ENG   RUS

ГРИД'2012


Международная Конференция

"Распределённые вычисления и Грид-технологии в науке и образовании"
Informational Support
 
 

ОБЪЕДИНЕННЫЙ ИНСТИТУТ ЯДЕРНЫХ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЙ
ЛАБОРАТОРИЯ ИНФОРМАЦИОННЫХ ТЕХНОЛОГИЙ

5-я Международная конференция "Распределенные вычисления и грид-технологии в науке и образовании"

16-21 июля 2012 г.
г.Дубна, Россия

Международная конференция "Распределенные вычисления и Грид-технологии в науке и образовании" состоится в Лаборатории информационных технологий Объединенного института ядерных исследований с 16 по 21 июля 2012 г.

Это будет пятая конференция по данной тематике, проводимая Лабораторией информационных технологий Объединенного института ядерных исследований с 2004 года. За прошедшие с первой конференции годы Грид и распределенные вычисления вышли за рамки чисто научных приложений. Сегодня грид-технологии позволяют объединить компьютерные центры, расположенные в любых точках мира, и предоставить эти вычислительные ресурсы пользователям. Высокие технологии, свойственные нашему времени, требуют развития высокопроизводительных вычислений. Огромными объемами информации приходится оперировать не только в различных областях естественных наук, но и в промышленности и бизнесе. Созданная за прошедшие годы распределенная вычислительная грид-инфраструктура способна помочь решить широкий класс задач, требующих обработки громадных объемов информации.

В предыдущей конференции (http://grid2010.jinr.ru) участвовало более 250 человек. Было представлено более 100 докладов. Специальная секция конференции была посвящена "облачным" вычислениям. Работы, рассмотренные на конференции участниками из России, Армении, Белоруссии, Болгарии, Польши, Румынии, Словакии, Чехии, Узбекистана, Украины, отражают мировой уровень исследований в области распределенных вычислений и грид. Изданы труды конференции ("Распределенные вычисления и Грид-технологии в науке и образовании", Дубна: ОИЯИ, 2010.-452с. ISBN 978-5-9530-0269-1, http://grid2010.jinr.ru/files/pdf/grid2010.pdf).

На конференции планируется проанализировать развитие глобальной грид-инфраструктуры, обеспечивающей оптимальное использование вычислительных ресурсов и ресурсов хранения данных, на основе национальных грид-инфраструктур (National Grid Initiatives, NGIs) и развитие Российской грид-сети.

Тематика конференции:

  • вопросы создания и опыт эксплуатации грид-инфраструктур,
  • методы и технологии распределенных вычислений, вопросы архитектуры,
  • сетевая инфраструктура для распределенной обработки и хранения данных,
  • алгоритмы и методы решения прикладных задач в распределенных вычислительных средах,
  • теория, модели и методы распределенной обработки данных,
  • распределенные информационные системы: технологии построения и опыт использования,
  • облачные вычисления и консолидация распределенных ресурсов,
  • грид-приложения в науке (физика высоких энергий, вычислительная химия, биология и биомедицина, науки о Земле, экономика и т.д.),
  • образование в области распределенных вычислений и грид-технологий.

Основная цель конференции - обсудить развитие Грид-технологий в России и мире, наметить планы дальнейшего сотрудничества, обменяться опытом создания грид-инфраструктур и опытом разработки грид-приложений в различных сферах деятельности. Конференция предоставляет возможность обсуждения новых результатов и установления контактов для более тесного сотрудничества.

Программа конференции включает в себя пленарные доклады на английском языке (30 мин), секционные доклады (15 мин) и стендовые доклады.

Рабочие языки - русский и английский.

Важные даты

  • Приём тезисов до 25 мая 2012 (при регистрации on-line или по электронной почте)
  • Визовая поддержка до 10 мая 2012
  • Регистрация участников до 5 июля 2012 (on-line)
  • Заезд на конференцию и поселение в гостинице c 15 июля 2012
  • Конференция: 16 - 21 июля 2012
  • Отъезд: 21-22 июля 2012

Место проведения Конференции Конференц-зал Лаборатории информационных технологий ОИЯИ.

Контакты

Адрес:   141980, Россия, Московская обл.,
г. Дубна, Жолио-Кюри 6
Телефон:   (749621) 64019, 62308, 64797
Факс:   (749621) 65145
E-mail:   grid2012@jinr.ru
URL:   http://grid2012.jinr.ru/

На главную | Регистрация | Контакты

ENG   RUS

GRID'2012


International Conference

"Distributed Computing and Grid-technologies in Science and Education"
Informational Support
 
 

JOINT INSTITUTE FOR NUCLEAR RESEARCH
LABORATORY OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGIES

The 5th International Conference "Distributed Computing and Grid-technologies in Science and Education"

July 16 - 21, 2012
Dubna, Russia

The International Conference "Distributed Computing and Grid-technologies in Science and Education" will be held at the Laboratory of Information Technologies (LIT) of the Joint Institute for Nuclear Research (JINR) on 16-21 July 2012.

The forthcoming conference will be the fifth one organized by the JINR Laboratory of Information Technologies starting from 2004. The distributed computing and grid-technologies have gone beyond the academic interest since than. The present-day grid-technologies made it possible to integrate the computing centers located at any place worldwide and to provide these computing resources to the users. The present day high technologies ask for the development of high-performance computing. The coverage of the activities involving huge amounts of information throughputs encompasses now not only various areas of natural sciences but also business and industry. During the last few years the implemented distributed computing grid-infrastructure enables the solution of a wide class of tasks that are asking for the processing of enormous amount of data.

The previous conference (http://grid2010.jinr.ru) was attended by more than 250 participants. Over 100 reports were presented. A special section was devoted to the emerging direction of the cloud computing. The reports in the field of distributed computing and Grid, presented by the conference participants from Russia, Armenia, Belarus, Bulgaria, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Uzbekistan, Ukraine were done at the state-of-the-art level. The Conference Proceedings are available both as hard copies and on-line("Distributed Computing and Grid-technologies in Science and Education", Dubna, JINR, 2010. 452 p. ISBN 978-5-9530-0269-1, http://grid2010.jinr.ru/files/pdf/grid2010.pdf).

The tentative timetable of the present conference foresees in-depth analysis of hot topics such as the development of the global grid-infrastructure providing the optimal use of computing and data storage resources through national grid-infrastructures (National Grid Initiatives, NGIs) as well as the development of the Russian Grid Network.

Conference Topics:

  • Experience accumulated on the implementation and exploitation of grid-infrastructures;
  • Methods and technologies of distributed computing, architecture topics;
  • Network infrastructure for distributed data processing and storage;
  • Algorithms and methods of solving applied problems in distributed computing environments;
  • Theory, modeling, and methods of distributed data processing;
  • Distributed information systems: implementation technologies and usage;
  • Cloud computing and consolidation of the distributed resources
  • Grid-applications in science (high-energy physics, computational chemistry, biology and biomedicine, Earth science, economics, etc.);
  • Education in the field of distributed computing and Grid-technologies.

The main purpose of the Conference is to discuss the challenges of the Grid-technology development in Russia and worldwide, to work out plans for further cooperation, to exchange experience in creation of Grid-infrastructures and in the development of Grid-applications in various fields of human activities. The Conference provides a way for discussing fresh results and for establishing contacts for closer cooperation in future.

Programme of the Conferenceincludes plenary reports in English (30 min), sectional reports (15 min) and poster presentations (in English or Russian).

Conference languages - Russian and English.

Important deadlines:

  • Abstract submission - 25 May, 2012 (at on-line registration or by e-mail)
  • Visa support - 10 May, 2012
  • Registration to Conference - 5 July, 2012 (on-line)
  • Arrival and hotel accommodation - from 15 July, 2012
  • Departure: on 21-22 July 2012

The Conference will be held in the Conference Hall of the Laboratory of Information Technologies, JINR.

Contacts


Address:   141980, Russia, Moscow region,
Dubna, Joliot Curie Street, 6
Phone:   (7 496 21) 64019, 62308, 64797
Fax:   (7 496 21) 65145
E-mail:   grid2012@jinr.ru
URL:   http://grid2012.jinr.ru/

Home | Registration | Contacts